top of page

The Kissing Booth: My take on it

Hey guys. I know mostly EVERYONE has watched this movie and all that. I was too lazy to write anything about it because ehh a girl can be lazy at times. I watched this movie probably MONTHS ago and recently again because of boredom, So here goes

I am a hopeless romantic so as soon as I heard that this movie was filled with unrealistic love dovey stuff, I figured this was the movie for me to cry about how cute love is in movies when in reality it isn't. The movie was generally okay I guess. All of it had good looking people which is also unrealistic but hey I guess that's the movies for you.

In every typical highschool love story there's always the jock and, a girl no one expects the jock to go out with but ends up helplessly in love with, It has been that same plot twisted in so many movies, It's like watching the same movie again and again.

The beggining of the movie, the girl rips her pants when she's going to school. This was after SUMMER BREAK. SHE HAD TWO MONTHS TO CHECK ON HER UNIFORMS IF THEY WERE ALRIGHT BUT SHE CHOSE THE VERY DAY OF GOING BACK TO SCHOOL. LIKE what? I'm pretty sure I would at least check the night before.

Her back up and her back up back ups were at the dry cleaners. TWO MONTHS I repeat, two months of summer and she didn't think of sending them during that time. She had to resort to that little skirt. If my mother saw me in that microscopic skirt she was wearing, I would get into trouble before I even reached the gate at home, let alone walk to school. If my back ups weren't available I'd grab a pair of jeans, It was better getting into trouble for wearing the wrong thing than wearing that skirt.

Plus a fight would've been avoided but I guess that's how Noah and Elle came to be.

So Elle and Lee had the kissing booth and it was a big success because the popular people agreed to work there despite all the germs and diseases that could be passed on to so many people if one person had it. This is irrelevent but anyway I don't think a kissing booth could've raised that much money in the reality. One of my best moments was when Noah kissed Elle. It was really cute but the long scene where they were just locking lips and sparks were flying kinda creeped me out a little bit. I cringed so hard when this happened . The second time I watched th movie, I totally skipped this part .

In my opinion I was really rooting for Lee to fall in love with Elle but I guess that didn't work. The scene when they went to that gazebo to avoid the rain was quite cute. Noah started going on about how no girl has ever rejected him and stuff. COME ON, If people find you attractive 90% of the time, they'll show you that they're into you, that doesn't make the person who shows you they like you trashy, they are ATTRACTED to you. Even Elle was attracted to him.

The whole dating in secret was pretty cool and quite fun to watch. Lee was dating someone and he started spending more time with her instead of Elle, and to him that was normal??? Lee was just selfish. Even when he found out that Elle and Noah were seeing each other behind his back, Sure it was normal for him to be hurt but he went on and started over reacting because Noah had got everything he wanted and Elle was the only thing he didn't have, blah blah blah like Elle wasn't a person that had feeling too. Elle had to break things up with Noah because she was trying to be a good best friend. If you ''Bestfriend'' asked you to do something like that then they wouldn't be a true friend, best friends are supposed to be there for you always. Lee seeing Elle visibly unhappy while he was in a happy relationship was the worst thing he could've done, even when he knew how Noah felt about her , he still decided to be a jerk.

I liked the last part of the movie where Elle confronted Lee for what he did because he was being selfish. But what didn't make sense to me was when Noah changed into Lee's outfit , couldn't Elle notice that it was him all along. Like Lee and Noah had visibly noticable body differences. I'm pretty sure I would have noticed that. I think I did before she did lol

But anyway this was a good movie that I'll probably watch again and again!

bottom of page